Old Firm In Australia…

2 hours ago, Hadron Collider said:

What’s this mate? 

Wee bit of info I heard earlier, surprised it’s not being openly discussed, offered his resignation then an hour later heard he was gone. Shame really but if you can’t read the room your disconnected and best to move on. Don’t forget your bread and butter would be my motto 🇬🇧🥳👍

19 minutes ago, EverestGers said:

Wee bit of info I heard earlier, surprised it’s not being openly discussed, offered his resignation then an hour later heard he was gone. Shame really but if you can’t read the room your disconnected and best to move on. Don’t forget your bread and butter would be my motto 🇬🇧🥳👍

Do you think this is accurate mate? Seems strange the story has not broken considering his position. 

4 hours ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

The board are totally to blame. They knew it would cause issues. Didn't consult any fan groups or think twice about cosying up with a club who; covered up child abuse, wanted titles stripped from us, insist we are dead, refuse to call us by our name, insist we are cheats and despise everything we stand for. 

They should be trying to calm the situation down, not inflame it. Starting fights with the fan groups and supporters who pay their wages for a diddy tournent that nobody wants. If they double down and refuse to take up King's offer they will soon be out of a job. 

this this this

and the fact the shameless bastards in the east end leaked it on that big news day is just pissing all over our board again and if these idiots haven’t seen it before surely they can see it now 🤬

6 hours ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

The board are totally to blame. They knew it would cause issues. Didn't consult any fan groups or think twice about cosying up with a club who; covered up child abuse, wanted titles stripped from us, insist we are dead, refuse to call us by our name, insist we are cheats and despise everything we stand for. 

They should be trying to calm the situation down, not inflame it. Starting fights with the fan groups and supporters who pay their wages for a diddy tournent that nobody wants. If they double down and refuse to take up King's offer they will soon be out of a job. 

Spot on. The board knew full well what the backlash to this was going to be. They didn't care as they see it as a quick payday. 

I dount very much they take the king offer. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if they do press ahead with this. 

18 minutes ago, BlueKnight87 said:

Spot on. The board knew full well what the backlash to this was going to be. They didn't care as they see it as a quick payday. 

I dount very much they take the king offer. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if they do press ahead with this. 

I dont think it even occurred to them just how strong the reaction would be.

42 minutes ago, BlueKnight87 said:

I doubt very much they take the king offer. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if they do press ahead with this. 

Agreed.  I think their arrogance and bloody-mindedness will make them go ahead regardless.  

5 hours ago, Bad Robot said:

this this this

and the fact the shameless bastards in the east end leaked it on that big news day is just pissing all over our board again and if these idiots haven’t seen it before surely they can see it now 🤬

and fuckin brainless hartson all over the papers telling that club to tell "Rangers to shove the 700 tickets"
it's as if they've been coached to pile on when any negative story about us hits the headlines. 
IF this lot don't waken up to the fact this needs finished as soon,as it will bite them on the erchie,and they will NEED the money on offer from the NSW government to cover a shortfall in ST sales and the other income sources like mygers and RTV. :sad:

If we were 10 points clear at the top of the table and cruising to a £40m windfall next season would this all be getting as much attention and outrage?

I doubt it.

So basically after a season of a few people pointing out footballing flaws, and being called "shitebags", the real shitebags are those that are now hysterical over old field issues and sabotaging any chance of success this season.

2 hours ago, DiamondDan said:

If we were 10 points clear at the top of the table and cruising to a £40m windfall next season would this all be getting as much attention and outrage?

I doubt it.

So basically after a season of a few people pointing out footballing flaws, and being called "shitebags", the real shitebags are those that are now hysterical over old field issues and sabotaging any chance of success this season.

So we are ashamed to go to the tournament because the filth are narrowly beating us in the league?

As for your second paragraph, it sounds as if the board wrote it. 

BTW U R a shitebag. 

1 minute ago, ElBufalo20 said:

I get that but it’s too important to be causing bother during vital league games at this time of the season.

Or they couldve just shut this whole fucking farce down the day after Bisgrove got his arse handed to him and we wouldn't be discussing it today. Pretty clear the board are pressing on with this regardless.

Just now, esquire8 said:

Or they couldve just shut this whole fucking farce down the day after Bisgrove got his arse handed to him and we wouldn't be discussing it today. Pretty clear the board are pressing on with this regardless.

Of course they are. I just don’t think the team needs any distractions at the moment.

Plenty of time at the end of the season for protests or season ticket renewals.

In saying that if we do go I’d be it milking from our end as an end of our 150th anniversary year tour old firm etc. I’d send the u18 too

15 minutes ago, ElBufalo20 said:

Of course they are. I just don’t think the team needs any distractions at the moment.

Plenty of time at the end of the season for protests or season ticket renewals.

In saying that if we do go I’d be it milking from our end as an end of our 150th anniversary year tour old firm etc. I’d send the u18 too

How do you protest at the end of the season other than not renewing which would absolutely fuck the club?

2 minutes ago, The Specky Liar said:

How do you protest at the end of the season other than not renewing which would absolutely fuck the club?

You can easily protest outside the stadium have disruption at Auchenhowie there’s plenty of ways. Don’t buy any tickets for pre season games. Don’t use the club shop.

1 minute ago, ElBufalo20 said:

You can easily protest outside the stadium have disruption at Auchenhowie there’s plenty of ways. Don’t buy any tickets for pre season games. Don’t use the club shop.

Protest outside an empty stadium and training ground? Aye that will do it. We only get about 20k at pre season games anyway.