UB banner - for or against it?

graeme_4

UB Banner today - for or against?  

241 members have voted

1. 1. UB Banner today

6 minutes ago, Craiggybear said:

We did. Several. 

That's the point. 

We won lower leagues and a Challenge Cup, and even that was only one, anyone counting them is a riddy.

We were won one major trophy, while shite like St Johnstone (won more even after we’ve been promoted), Inverness, Ross County and Hibs (you know, while being lower league) all done it.

6 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

We won lower leagues and a Challenge Cup, and even that was only one, anyone counting them is a riddy.

We were won one major trophy, while shite like St Johnstone (won more even after we’ve been promoted), Inverness, Ross County and Hibs (you know, while being lower league) all done it.

A riddy? Taigs count the fucking world war 1 years 1914-1918 amongst their offical achievements. 

As I said in the post after the one you quoted... they wanted us dead and never expected we would return. Every lower league title we won was a colossal "fuck you" to all the haters. 

We agree to disagree it seems. 

2 minutes ago, Craiggybear said:

A riddy? Taigs count the fucking world war 1 years 1914-1918 amongst their offical achievements. 

As I said in the post after the one you quoted... they wanted us dead and never expected we would return. Every lower league title we won was a colossal "fuck you" to all the haters. 

We agree to disagree it seems. 

You are aware that we count our league win from during WW1 in our 55 eh?

Notice it’s 55 and not 58 though, I wonder why.

To get back on topic...... Im definitely for the UB, but that banner being done TODAY makes no sense. 

Beales came in and we're winning games. The Tillman incident had been put to bed. We've an Old Firm cup final next week. 

The banner came accross more like a protest piece rather than a statement. 

23 minutes ago, Craiggybear said:

To get back on topic...... Im definitely for the UB, but that banner being done TODAY makes no sense. 

Beales came in and we're winning games. The Tillman incident had been put to bed. We've an Old Firm cup final next week. 

The banner came accross more like a protest piece rather than a statement. 

No action against the Partick player stamping on Tillman last week.  No action against the Partick players shoving Tillman to the ground. 

Scottish football is quick enough to hammer us at every opportunity. Tillman looks like he’s struggling for next weekend so for us we look like the ones disadvantaged here. 

Our record over the last number of years is shocking and every team in the land is delighted when things go against us.

Beales winning games but we need to get back to winning trophies on a more regular basis. 

Will there be any outpouring of sympathy if we lose to a controversial decision next weekend ? Will there fuck. 

Time this club had a bit more fight on and off the pitch 

4 hours ago, Craiggybear said:

Then we shouldn't count the years from 2012 to 2016.

2 trophies and a major European cup final in 6 years still isn't to the Rangers standard but its more accurate than this taigy 2 in 11 pish. 

Almost, but we had opportunities to win major trophies, notably a Scottish Cup final against Hibernian while we were Championship.

We were still involved in league cup too.

It's a poor return.

10 hours ago, graeme_4 said:

It’s not 2 trophies in 11 years though. 

It is still 2 in 7 years though if we are shifting goal posts to exclude the lower league years  . Still a nowhere near good enough record 

bit shite on Beale , would have preferred if it was clearly aimed at the board who deserve it 

5 hours ago, falkirkNS said:

No its a spur/motivational banner heading into next asunday.

Who the fuck is going to be motivated by that shite?

Interviewer; "Tav, you have won the league cup finsl against the tims - what made you the better team today?"

Tav; "We were all set to get gubbed if it wasn't for a banner last week from a pile of wee fuds at the Livi game".

6 minutes ago, East Enclosure Row N said:

Who the fuck is going to be motivated by that shite?

Interviewer; "Tav, you have won the league cup finsl against the tims - what made you the better team today?"

Tav; "We were all set to get gubbed if it wasn't for a banner last week from a pile of wee fuds at the Livi game".

Bit harsh, but you’re right - it’s not remotely motivational.

6 hours ago, falkirkNS said:

No its a spur/motivational banner heading into next asunday.

Aye because a shit banner having a go at the manager and turning the majority of fans against them will get the players up for next week ffs

Serioussly who the **** do they think they are?

Scum fans  are having a field day with it.

Never giving another penny to there displays