Barisic

Lundstram

Raskin

Lawrence

Sima

Roofe

Matondo

Reckon we’ll get a draw. 1-1

I’d go with that but you’re relying on Sima and Matondo to both be on form.

Both inconsistent as fuck but on form would trouble most teams with their pace 

Maybe Souttar for Davies but think the manager needs to chose what his best back 4 is and stick with it, chopping and changing every game’s a pile of shite imo 

Just now, Tiger Shaw said:

I’d go with that but you’re relying on Sima and Matondo to both be on form.

Both inconsistent as fuck but on form would trouble most teams with their pace 

Only issue is if they don’t play then you’re either needing to play Lammers, Dessers or even Jack and moving Lawrence out wide. Just feels like we don’t have great options especially with Cantwell and Danilo out. This mob seems to press quite high so see it similar to PSV at Ibrox.

2 minutes ago, B1872 said:

Only issue is if they don’t play then you’re either needing to play Lammers, Dessers or even Jack and moving Lawrence out wide. Just feels like we don’t have great options especially with Cantwell and Danilo out. This mob seems to press quite high so see it similar to PSV at Ibrox.

Agreed mate I think Beale might start with Lundstram Raskin and Jack in midfield with Roofe Dessers Lawrence up front. Then bring Sima and Matondo on with half an hour to go with us 2-0 down chasing the game 

Think I would take the gamble and go with your starting line up and have a proper go at them from the off 

10 minutes ago, cascadeshrimp said:

Watched a wee bit of their game last night

Despite the score they look decent middle to front but the defense is worse than ours an their keeper is an accident waiting to happen.

Hopefully we can exploit that on Thursday

They were playing Barca....

I guarantee our defence is worse 

11 minutes ago, cascadeshrimp said:

Despite the score they look decent middle to front but the defense is worse than ours an their keeper is an accident waiting to happen.

Aye if they struggled with the likes of Lewandowski and Felix they’ll be fearing the worst when we come at them with Dessers and Sima. 

14 minutes ago, cascadeshrimp said:

Bold statement considering they're playing La Liga and we look shaky at times against Ross County and Killie, hope your right anyway.

Whilst what he said is a wild take. He is correct that defensively they can be got at. They will set up exactly how PSV did against us, so there will be space in behind and opportunities on the transition. Pace and set pieces against them is vital…

Sadly their aggressive press and the tempo they play at will likely be too much for our midfield once again, in turn our defence will need to try and sustain the pressure. If they turn up and we don’t up our game… we won’t get out of our own half.

9 minutes ago, Iakona said:

Whilst what he said is a wild take. He is correct that defensively they can be got at. They will set up exactly how PSV did against us, so there will be space in behind and opportunities on the transition. Pace and set pieces against them is vital…

Sadly their aggressive press and the tempo they play at will likely be too much for our midfield once again, in turn our defence will need to try and sustain the pressure. If they turn up and we don’t up our game… we won’t get out of our own half.

"a wild take"....really?

"we won't get out our own half" ....not  wild take seemingly????????

Seriously the goalkeeper went off injured and the guy that came on made Cammy Bell look like Buffon

but it doesn't matter as we're not crossing the half way line. FFS!

16 minutes ago, cascadeshrimp said:

"a wild take"....really?

"we won't get out our own half" ....not  wild take seemingly????????

Seriously the goalkeeper went off injured and the guy that came on made Cammy Bell look like Buffon

but it doesn't matter as we're not crossing the half way line. FFS!

Yes, saying their defence is worse than our is a wild take. Coming to that conclusion all because you watched “a wee bit of their game.”… against the reigning La Liga champions is wild.

We will struggle to get out of our own half if they turn up and we don’t raise our performance levels. They will dominate possession and they aren’t going to let us pass it around our defence like SPL teams do. We have already seen what PSV did to us… who play the same exact way as Betis.(PSV literally played with 1 CB against us so they weren’t a defensively sound unit either)

6 minutes ago, Iakona said:

Yes, saying their defence is worse than our is a wild take. Coming to that conclusion all because you watched “a wee bit of their game.”… against the reigning La Liga champions is wild.

We will struggle to get out of our own half if they turn up and we don’t raise our performance levels. They will dominate possession and they aren’t going to let us pass it around our defence like SPL teams do. We have already seen what PSV did to us… who play the same exact way as Betis.

That’s absolute nonsense mate 

for all the Psv end result we still created a number of chances and didn’t struggle to get out our own half v them 

2 minutes ago, Iakona said:

Don’t just cherry pick part of my posts. Take the whole thing in context or don’t bother replying at all.

Nae bother chief

:confused:

Not even midday yet and i've seen enough internet crackpottery already

Might as well post the 3 pts to Spain today and not turn up on Thursday :headwall:

1 minute ago, tom1780 said:

Betis won’t sit in 

so should give us space 

we need to be switched on at the back 

prefer matondo as impact sub 

2-1 Rangers 

Would rather not need to rely on an impact sub, get him on from the start to run into the spaces you said we’ll get, try and actually win the match instead of keeping the player most likely to trouble them on the bench until we’re chasing the game 

1 hour ago, cascadeshrimp said:

There is no way that their defence is worse than ours 😂