Red Bull cash

5 minutes ago, Rangers_no1 said:

Leaving the league we have played in our whole existence and what has made us the club we are today(one of the most successful in world football) solely to chase and claim tv money in a different country that we played no part in becoming as profitable as it is today, is more selling our identity than anything.

Rangers are still Rangers if they play in the Scottish Premiership, English Premiership or some hybrid of the two. Becoming Red Bull Glasgow or suchlike is an absolute no no.

4 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Rangers are still Rangers if they play in the Scottish Premiership, English Premiership or some hybrid of the two. Becoming Red Bull Glasgow or suchlike is an absolute no no.

Can't deny Red Bull Rangers or equivalent would be absolutely horrific.

Just think the alternative I mentioned is selling out as well.

1 hour ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

Absolutely not.

Last night was a victory for real football and what it means to people over corporate greed.

well said. they have only existed for 12 years and their success is funded by a major brand. not only that but scottish clubs aren't meant to do what we have done when you have big financial clubs like dortmund, barcelona, leverkusen, west ham, etc.

this is a huge fuck you to corporate football. we got there not by throwing money at it but on pure skill and talent.

Just now, Rangers_no1 said:

Can't deny Red Bull Rangers or equivalent would be absolutely horrific.

Just think the alternative I mentioned is selling out as well.

95% of football is. But there are certain lines that still haven't (and shouldn't) become acceptable to cross.

10 minutes ago, The Dude said:

I actually don't mind the likes of RB ploughing millions into the game but they have to start anew and can't just buy existing clubs and rebadge the.

Difficult one with RB Leipzig as they have taken over a side that was just an amateur outfit basically playing park football - it was basically starting from scratch. Red Bull were actually criticised in some quarters at not pumping money into Chemie or Lokomotiv.

Then in Austria they basically wiped Austria Salzburg's history, but that club themselves had pandered to corporates before like changing their name to Casino and Wuesenrot Salzburg and it was not unusual to do that in Austria - Swarovski Tirol and Admira Vienna did that too (can't remember what their corporate name was).

25 minutes ago, Rangers_no1 said:

Leaving the league we have played in our whole existence and what has made us the club we are today(one of the most successful in world football) solely to chase and claim tv money in a different country that we played no part in becoming as profitable as it is today, is more selling our identity than anything.

No it isnt.

2 hours ago, kelvd1873 said:

Controversial topic tbh and all hypothetical…

After last nights performance if Red Bull offered to take us over with a ton of cash would you be happy to accept it? 

they must have seen our stadium rocking and been impressed. Everyone else was.🇬🇧

Aye , they could call us Glasgow Red Bull . 

NAW :lol:

2 hours ago, kelvd1873 said:

After last nights performance if Red Bull offered to take us over with a ton of cash would you be happy to accept it? 

they must have seen our stadium rocking and been impressed. Everyone else was.🇬🇧

Fux sake sit down 

3 hours ago, kelvd1873 said:

James Bisgrove likes this.

5 hours ago, kelvd1873 said:

Prop must’ve been decent tae still be on it fae last night mate.

6 hours ago, kelvd1873 said:

if they want to sponsor us why not, but take over, nah fuck that