Club statement | Resolution not deemed competent

OceanRain

5 hours ago, coopsleftboot said:

Aberdeen Football Club will vote for the resolution at tomorrow’s SPFL EGM. Chairman, Dave Cormack, sets out the Club’s position.

“We reiterate our belief that an independent inquiry is the only way of drawing a line under what has become a highly damaging episode for the whole of Scottish football.

“There is a distressing lack of confidence and trust between the SPFL leadership and many of the clubs, and it is hard to see a resolution, far less a reconciliation, without some form of impartial and objective assessment of the many claims and counter-claims.

“Some of those involved will be prepared to make information known in confidence through an independent inquiry, which they would not otherwise be willing to disclose. The SPFL will be able to provide details of the contractual consequences for the SPFL of different possible outcomes, which they have felt unable to share with members, and therefore the opportunity to obtain confirmation that their proposal was the only practicable option available.

“Importantly, there will be the opportunity for the SPFL’s Chief Executive and Legal Advisor to be cleared of the serious allegations that have been made.

“It is difficult to see how these outcomes could be achieved in a different way.”

:belm:

What a load of utter shite ..... these sheep shagging fuckers are in no way looking forwards to seeing the SPFL getting outed for the conniving  tramps they are.

This statement is so transparently pro the SPFL ..... and nothing to do with getting the board swept clean of the dominant tarrier influence poisoning the system.

Before cheering on the sheep for voting yes to an Independent Inquiry ...... Please gentlemen ..... Carefully Read Their Whole Statement ..... then you will clearly see that they are only covering their own scabby arseholes ..... typical cowards who have not only lost their bottle ..... but also the fucking plot.

The scum will be next with a YES but similarly worded statement really meaning NO vote ..... as they all know we will not win this stage tomorrow ...... looks more like we will be calling  Saul before the week is out  .... and off to court we will be going .... where proper procedure will prevail uninterrupted by tarrier media spin.

🇬🇧

• Replies 27.7k
11 minutes ago, KeyserSoze said:

Not about that, It was about our dossier alleging:

“that Ken Ferguson (Brechin City Chairman and SPFL Board Director) called League 2 clubs and told them that Inverness had changed their vote to YES and, as a result, the Resolution was going to be approved and that there was no point in League 2 clubs voting NO.”

they deny this and state they have the backing of all league 2 clubs. 

that’s a worry

Why? It’s one of many allegations Rangers have put into the public domain. Some will be correct, some wont. That’s the entire point of an independent investigation 

Just now, eskbankloyal said:

Why? It’s one of many allegations Rangers have put into the public domain. Some will be correct, some wont. That’s the entire point of an independent investigation 

Why would we put something out we know not to be correct? 

7 minutes ago, esquire8 said:

All clubs will back him up because Ferguson has leverage over them with the shutting of the pyramid system. They are phone calls that were made and not recorded. Why would our QC that we have brought in allow this to be put in our dossier if there was nothing there at all?

It’s not a worry troops, apparently the new cool thing to do is deflect deflect deflect so all Douglas Park needs to say is he wasn’t making the accusation as Rangers chairman he was making the accusations as Parks of Hamilton owner, job done 🕺🥳. We can all wear different hats 👌👍

Also, the Brechin Chairman says all the League 2 clubs will back them. The same League 2 that announced they would only vote for a 14-14-14 reconstruction proposal & within 24 hours three clubs in that league noted they hadn’t agreed to it. 

I also believe Edinburgh City will vote In favour of the resolution tomorrow 

2 minutes ago, KeyserSoze said:

It was an allegation made by somebody, I do not know who.  Rangers have laid out every allegation & a number of supplementary questions that require answers. 

A statement on a club website is not an answer. 

3 minutes ago, KeyserSoze said:

It's a question that has been brought up and therefor needs answered independently. Shows how much Scottish Football is fucked up and in major need of change.

5 minutes ago, Bobby Hume said:

What a load of utter shite ..... these sheep shagging fuckers are in no way looking forwards to seeing the SPFL getting outed for the conniving  tramps they are.

This statement is so transparently pro the SPFL ..... and nothing to do with getting the board swept clean of the dominant tarrier influence poisoning the system.

Before cheering on the sheep for voting yes to an Independent Inquiry ...... Please gentlemen ..... Carefully Read Their Whole Statement ..... then you will clearly see that they are only covering their own scabby arseholes ..... typical cowards who have not only lost their bottle ..... but also the fucking plot.

The scum will be next with a YES but similarly worded statement really meaning NO vote ..... as they all know we will not win this stage tomorrow ...... looks more like we will be calling  Saul before the week is out  .... and off to court we will be going .... where proper procedure will prevail uninterrupted by tarrier media spin.

🇬🇧

Bobby mate . Heard this cunt talking on the radio the other day . And i swear . He is not to be trusted . He more than most will fuck us over further down the line 

8 minutes ago, Bobby Hume said:

🇬🇧

Had a sheepshagger who as the norm hates us more than the Tim's saying he is happy for the inquiry as they aren't paying for it. They cunts are so deluded about the influence the rattlers have

5 hours ago, KingKirk said:

Felling more  confident tho still wont will but if hibs join us Aberdeen and hearts in voting imo that be massive

4 hours ago, Blueshoff said:

Sad to think if we get say 70% in favour the spfl will get off the hook. 

Damaged badly but still hanging on. 

I don’t think there is any way we will get this passed I’m afraid to say. Not a chance in hell. I think the club know this, and are looking beyond the vote, but we have to go through the process as has been mentioned elsewhere on here.

7 minutes ago, eskbankloyal said:

Also, the Brechin Chairman says all the League 2 clubs will back them. The same League 2 that announced they would only vote for a 14-14-14 reconstruction proposal & within 24 hours three clubs in that league noted they hadn’t agreed to it. 

I also believe Edinburgh City will vote In favour of the resolution tomorrow 

Good point ref the supposed full backing to reconstruction.

I think a couple will vote for the resolution.

Their statement is a side show until any investigation takes place.  No club is changing their mind between now and the vote tomorrow.

38 minutes ago, esquire8 said:

Why is it, that every one of the cabal clubs always start with the " regretable time of Covid 19" , then play the victim card by using "respectfully silent to date".

This statement, written under "Management Committee", was, in my opinion, written by Ken Ferguson.

His use of words is clever though, in trying to back himself up as the Mr Goodie of league 2, you are invited to contact "each club" over alleged phone calls, then you can call "other clubs" to back up his sincerity toward Brechin and spfl.

At no point does he say "EVERY CLUB", which would put an entirely different meaning in what he is saying.

Another of the fuckers who are lying by the choice of wording.

47 minutes ago, KeyserSoze said:

Although the worrying thing is Brechin have stated they have the backing of every league 2 club. 

which is a massive statement to make if they are lying. 

No they don't, read it again mate, there is a difference between "every" as you say and "each" and "other" which he says.

55 minutes ago, hammer93 said:

See all these thick vermin bastards that come out with "but the clubs voted the resolution through "

Naw you thick bastards at 16.52pm on Friday the 10th of April the resolution was voted down....it's the whole what happened to the casting no vote that has brought us to where we are today....everything that has happened since that vote is subsequent to the actions that have brought us to tomorrows EGM

They eventually did vote it through,but there are unanswered questions what led to that that are part of the requested investigation 

Its thick taigs well maybe not that thick they know it all centres round them getting a tainted title and they think that’s what this is all about ,And because they know it’s coming their way now they see no point on carrying on any further 

30 minutes ago, MoodyBlue1872 said:

Might take a wee undercover of the night trip to Brechin to cut/burn that fucking hedge right down to the fucking ground. 

Pick me up on the way please mate.

25 minutes ago, esquire8 said:

Hes got leverage over all of them and from what Kelty have said is a known bully.

Is this what your referring too

What do you make of your club Brechin City 6 weeks back proposing to the SPFL/SFA that IF they were relegated they demanded to play in the Lowland League instead of the Highland League thus changing the Tay Bridge rule and Lowland League 16 club rule to meet their demands.

ALLEGEDLY the Lowland League board were told by the SPFL that Lowland League clubs had to vote to change the Lowland League rules to increase their league number to accommodate Brechin City , the SFA would have had to change the pyramid ruling on then Tay Bridge dividing line also to accommodate  Brechins wish.
Again ALLEGEDLY there was talk of Betfred Cup place and Tunnocks Challenge Cup places being withdrawn from the Lowland/Highland League if this wasn’t voted through. I believe Lowland League clubs due to the possible implications would have reluctantly have changed the league ruling to accommodate  Brechin IF they were relegated.

Would this be a case of chairman Ken Ferguson is using his power to influence for self gain. https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/261369-the-brechin-city-201920-thread/page/66/#comments

1 minute ago, eejay the dj said:

newlands /Giffnock  Inigo mate 

Was he in merc and with his delicious looking lady ??

Nah man. Pretty sure I saw him walking away from Nithsdale Road in Pollokshields. He's a right greasy looking cunt. Was cutting about in shorts looking like an ageing, fake tanned, teeth whitened  former 80s yuppie with a fancy for himself.