*****The Official Hearts v Rangers Match Thread *****

Can only see a hertz win here unfortunately. We have been terrible of late and not convinced there are the necessary changes to make a difference. We have been dominant over hearts in recent times so not lost all hope.

13 minutes ago, BookWorm said:

Can only see a hertz win here unfortunately. We have been terrible of late and not convinced there are the necessary changes to make a difference. We have been dominant over hearts in recent times so not lost all hope.

Why can you only see a Hearts win? They lost all friendlies, to Leyton Orient, Spurs and Fleetwood.

Just now, don logan said:

Why can you only see a Hearts win? They lost all friendlies, to Leyton Orient, Spurs and Fleetwood.

Didn't know that tbh. Definitely gives me a bit more hope hearing that, but we have been so bad in our play I still won't be hugely surprised at a negative result.

18 minutes ago, BookWorm said:

Didn't know that tbh. Definitely gives me a bit more hope hearing that, but we have been so bad in our play I still won't be hugely surprised at a negative result.

Cheers for the inside track on the betting :lol:

"We're gonnae get fucked"

"Hearts lost every preseason game"

"Did they? Ooooft, didnae know that" 

Thankfully the action starts again tomorrow

PC extending today and the last 2 signings have given me a wee bit of hope

Butland

Tav.   Balogun     Davies  Yilmaz

Barron.       Diomande

Sterling.       Lawrence.      Cortes

Danilo

Dont get the Dessers/Danilo argument - Danilo must start

Only playing Sterling RW as Cerny not fit to start

Sterling should be our starting RB this season - Tav can alternate or play further forward where necessary

I’m feeling abit more optimistic than I have been

Just now, Super Ally Scores Again! said:

Butland

Barron.       Diomande

Danilo

Sterling should be our starting RB this season - Tav can alternate or play further forward where necessary

Sterling isn’t fit 

30 minutes ago, Super Ally Scores Again! said:

Butland

Barron.       Diomande

Danilo

He won’t though he’s not ready 

9 minutes ago, Scottywellhousetb said:

Are Hearts now Brazil 70 or something?, feel like I've awoken from a coma and I've landed in some parallel universe where Hearts are suddenly magnificent. 

They’ll raise their game as usual but they have been pretty shit in preseason. 1-3 in my unbiased opinion.:smokingcowboy:

Just remembered the last time Dessers was at Tynecastle, 2 of the biggest sitters you’ll ever see. Hope he’s got his shooting boots on the morra.