Popular Post G.E.C. 13,993 Posted August 8, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted August 8, 2019 Bar the 2 sloppy goals we conceded that was a near perfect away performance. Proud of all the boys 🇬🇧 BridgeIsBlue, sausagetrunks, GOAT and 3 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Ben10 1,680 Posted August 8, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted August 8, 2019 It reminded me of Spartak, but this time we didn't lose our nerve. Bearsden bear, Adda, BridgeIsBlue and 5 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bruno's Manbun 2,631 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Promising signs for the season ahead Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inigo 28,107 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Not a vast amount to choose from, right enough. Malkytfp1 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junior Soprano 22,141 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Meh. I remember Berwick away GOAT, Sid2103 and Gman36 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry Hurlock Loyal 12,129 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Think the Valencia away probably was better, despite the final result. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tm91 4,982 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Thought that during the game. It's a very impressive result against one of the best teams in Denmark and sets up very nicely to go through. Legia are also going away 0-0 so we've taken a big leap forward towards the Group Stages tonight, hopefully. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumloyal 10,939 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Sporting game later the same season imo. Albertz1989 and TheCutch like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebestest 1,853 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 I'd go with that. FOUR goals away against a good side is a big achievement. BILLYBOY50 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebestest 1,853 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Just now, tm91 said: Thought that during the game. It's a very impressive result against one of the best teams in Denmark and sets up very nicely to go through. Legia are also going away 0-0 so we've taken a big leap forward towards the Group Stages tonight, hopefully. That game's still going I think mate. 35ish mins left Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billy1984 6,303 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 5 minutes ago, Terry Hurlock Loyal said: Think the Valencia away probably was better, despite the final result. Villarreal? kanjo and Terry Hurlock Loyal like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BookWorm 1,889 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Cracking result as they are not a bad side. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebestest 1,853 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Actually, beating Rapid was amazing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 23,360 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Lyon was better because we didn't concede but tonight was really good. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tm91 4,982 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 5 minutes ago, simplythebestest said: That game's still going I think mate. 35ish mins left Oops, assumed it finished. Well in any case if we can beat that team tonight, we can beat Legia. Feeling very confident. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebestest 1,853 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Just now, tm91 said: Oops, assumed it finished. Well in any case if we can beat that team tonight, we can beat Legia. Feeling very confident. Legia aren't the Wars team I've ever saw Albertz1989, heathen fish boy and NorthernLights like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopCat 4,510 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Great performance and result tonight........ pity we lost 2 goals to take a wee bit of the shine off what was a very professional performance and excellent team effort. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post rangersross 4,716 Posted August 8, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted August 8, 2019 Wasn’t enjoyable to watch but getting past Ufa away with nine men was genuinely very impressive. Ger_onimo, billscott, BILLYBOY50 and 2 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkster 3,467 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 But, but, but, Morelos cannae score in Europe! 1 goal, 2 assists Alfie,  outfuckingstanding Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tm91 4,982 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 2 minutes ago, simplythebestest said: Legia aren't the Wars team I've ever saw Worthy of the ban that mate. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amato 2,784 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Really impressive win tonight. They are no mugs, you could see how dangerous they were at times Rambo1872 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebestest 1,853 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Just now, tm91 said: Worthy of the ban that mate. Absolutely worth it! 😂 tm91 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry Hurlock Loyal 12,129 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 13 minutes ago, Billy1984 said: Villarreal? Oops, Aye!! Billy1984 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimbeamjunior 19,778 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Every away game going to manchester in 08 we were pretty much impenetrable, id say lisbon away or fiorentina away were better given the level of opposition TheCutch likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyd9her 307 Posted August 8, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2019 Lisbon away for me Blue Rino, Albertz1989 and TheCutch like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...