*****The Official Rangers v Nonce FC Match Thread*****

G.E.C.

They’re miles ahead of us domestically, with a coherent system and an attacking style of play. 

We simply can’t cope and our heads are in the sand if we can’t acknowledge that they’re significantly better than us at the moment. It’s too early to say the league is done but it’s a tough ask to get it back from here. 

Just now, GabrielTomato said:

Players look like they don't give a fuck, if we're brutally honest. 

I was hugely critical of Gio in February, but he's not the one who should have the blame pointed in his direction.

That performance is on the players, but the planning of the squad is a shambles and lies with Wilson & the board.

We have a £5Million left back on the bench, whilst Kamara is playing at CAM and a CAM playing at RW. A failure of a transfer window.

Couldn't agree more.

1 minute ago, bluenoz said:

Fucking sickening. To be honest, they are carrying an incredible amount of luck.

The commentary on Sky is absolutely brutal. And not helped by McCoist calling Walker his mate.

Gutted.

There’s nothing lucky about us gift wrapping them goals with a bow on top.

Theyve played exactly how we thought they would. Fast and direct… but bar Dundee Utd this is probably the easiest game they’ve played this season. We have done all the hard work for them. 

3 minutes ago, WWTC said:

Either Gio thought this squad really is good enough, and he should get the bullet, or he’s been shafted by the board and hung out to dry. I suspect the later, and the reason for that is we’ve done the same thing 3 transfer windows on the bounce

He's been shafted by the board, imo.

2 minutes ago, delparlane said:

Honest to God we must be allergic to putting the ball in the net.

Being allergic to putting the ball in the box to begin with. We spend too much time passing it about around our own box.

1 minute ago, Prso's headband said:

Can’t believe we’ve switched off so much. Thinking about it rationally that’s where 2 of the 3 goals come from, it’s honestly shocking and amateur stuff. 

3 shots, 3 goals. Making them look like fucking world beaters by being slow and pondering about

Poor goalkeeping and switching off has us on the receiving end of a pasting.

All our own fault. They are undoubtedly better than us, but they aren't having to beat us if that makes sense as we are just bending over all lubed up.

Just now, McEwan's Lager said:

Borna has been good.

Kent going forward has been ok this last part of the second half but had an awful first 25 minutes.

Rest of the team: utter shite.

Tillman, Kamara, Lundstram and Davis have all been an utter waste of space.

Ally Maxwell levels of goalkeeping from McLaughlin.

McLaughlin is pish poor. Barasic has been OK rest are missing. 

1 minute ago, EMRFC said:

You’d have to be at least borderline retarded to think we can come back… Goldson would be a realist if he doesn’t believe we can come back…

Pish, we’ve had chances. They’ve scored 3 goals off bad goalkeeping basically. Trying to tell me we cant score thee goals in a half 

1 minute ago, Helicopter Sundae said:

They re up for it. We appear to be in a "containing" phase.

I’ve said it for ages our squad is too nice. celtic are fouling us at the right times knocking the ball away etc but we are to nicey nice and passive. Fuck to have gough Ian Ferguson and bomber in that team man

Just now, GabrielTomato said:

Players look like they don't give a fuck, if we're brutally honest. 

I was hugely critical of Gio in February, but he's not the one who should have the blame pointed in his direction.

That performance is on the players, but the planning of the squad is a shambles and lies with Wilson & the board.

We have a £5Million left back on the bench, whilst Kamara is playing at CAM and a CAM playing at RW. A failure of a transfer window.

5 million left back on the bench is Gio's choice though

4 minutes ago, The Archer said:

Scum are lightning quick and technical .We have been slow as fuck for years with too many touches and no bite.

I think we could have all seen it coming 12, 18, or 24 months ago if we knew Davis would be starting at CM in the first OF game of the 22/23 season. Absolutely ridiculous. 

4 minutes ago, JM1872 said:

We’ve nae money to back him, are you thick? Where is the money coming from? We’ve accumulated millions and millions of losses. We have to be self sustaining. 

Aye we’re absolutely skint so we are