*****The Official Hearts vs Rangers match thread*****

.Williamson.

Just now, Loyal72 said:

Honestly I think that sums up the kind of night it was, fucking Lammers heading a ball to absolutely no one and then having a go at the one that made the pass for not being there to get his header.

What a fucking diddy.

Lammers needs a good slapping.

Just now, Loyal72 said:

Honestly I think that sums up the kind of night it was, fucking Lammers heading a ball to absolutely no one and then having a go at the one that made the pass for not being there to get his header.

What a fucking diddy.

He was telling him to play it down the wing, not lump a high ball in. 

1 minute ago, Jamie0202 said:

It's mental that outwith the big 2 Hearts are the only team with a positive goal difference and that's with them having a GD of plus 1 🤣.

Putting that in to perspective from the best of the rest this season that should be our toughest challenge in the league and we came out with 3 points. Not a great performance but we deserved to win. Only our wastefuleness in front of goal made it nervy.

They're 2nd top goalscorer is own goals.

Says it all.

Those going on about Shanklands record for them this season need a word with themselves.

Relieved. We actually didn't play bad and created. Thought McCausland was only suitable until we get someone but he's growing in stature every game. Canny mind the last time we had a wide player who can hit the line and come inside.

Defense deserves a lot of credit tonight. Mental that apart from Butland, Balougun may be our best summer signing 😐

Tough away game ticked off the list but we need to get clinical.

Just now, esquire8 said:

In a fucking woeful hearts team. Miracle he is scoring at all for them.

He’s a good player but he’s not good enough to be our first choice.

Look at that break he had where Lundstram outran him and he blazed over.

Danilo’s movement is far better, the goals will come.

A well deserved victory and despite the poor finishing I'm glad we're making chances and enough to score 3 or 4.

We give a wee bit away but over the course of these games we have enough quality to win them, just need to polish our scoring boots.

Was slightly worried when Lawrence came off, remain so, and Cifu came on but he looked a lot better tonight, nothing spectacular but a solid 7 and something to build on.

Just now, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

He’s a good player but he’s not good enough to be our first choice.

Look at that break he had where Lundstram outran him and he blazed over.

Danilo’s movement is far better, the goals will come.

Not saying he's good enough to be our first choice in the long term but when he comes he will be better than any other option. Including Danilo. Tonight was dreadful from him. Needs to dig out that mask again.