The confidence in Michael Beale

Smile

4 minutes ago, bluenoz said:

That's more pessimistic than the opening thread. Have some faith man, and stop putting them on a pedestal. They are not as good as you make out. Outwith a dodgy Clancy decision, and you may have posted differently. The gap is not big.

Im not pessimistic, im optimistic but also realistic. 

Im well up for the new season. We can win the league, but we are underdogs. We need to be at the top of our game, and they have to have a shiter with recruitment or the likes. Not impossible by any means, but if they recruit well and Rogers works to his potential, then we will likely come second.

I just cant be fucked with the toys out the pram stuff if we dont win it this year. As long as we are progressing and the gap is closing then I think Beale will be doing a good job and should be given more time.

As unpalatable as it may sound, we just have to bide our time and wait for them to make a mistake and capitalise on it. If they dont, then we just have to remain patient and not jump to rash decisions and demand a sacking of a good coach just because we lost a title to a team who were favourites and got things right.

We could lose the league this year and I could still be optimistic about the future. Too many people would see losing the league as unacceptable and demand sackings, that could ultimately hinder us more.

20 minutes ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

They have won 10 of the last 11 titles.

They have just won yet another fucking treble.

They have most likely just upgraded their manager.

They have a more settled squad than us.

They have a bigger budget than us.

Woulda, coulda shoulda, it matters not one jot, we are massive underdogs. Thats the facts.

I cant be arsed with all the demands for sackings if we lose a game. If we have a big loss in form and start shipping points regularly to the dross, then Beale will be under pressure. If we consistently tank in Europe we will also be under pressure. If they scud us in every game, then he will be under pressure.

Consistently beating the other teams in Scotland, but falling just short to a team with a bigger budget wont be grounds for a sacking.

Beale's remit is to get us playing to our maximum and hope that for some reason the other mob play beneath themselves. If this happens we can win. If not, we will likely finish second.

I would actually preferred it if they still had Postecoglu his luck had to run out sometime as some of his new signings looked weaker than his earlier buys.

Rodgers will get big money to add to that squad and he's an experienced manager but lets hope his managerial career goes into freefall.

33 minutes ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

They have won 10 of the last 11 titles.

They have just won yet another fucking treble.

They have most likely just upgraded their manager.

They have a more settled squad than us.

They have a bigger budget than us.

Woulda, coulda shoulda, it matters not one jot, we are massive underdogs. Thats the facts.

I cant be arsed with all the demands for sackings if we lose a game. If we have a big loss in form and start shipping points regularly to the dross, then Beale will be under pressure. If we consistently tank in Europe we will also be under pressure. If they scud us in every game, then he will be under pressure.

Consistently beating the other teams in Scotland, but falling just short to a team with a bigger budget wont be grounds for a sacking.

Beale's remit is to get us playing to our maximum and hope that for some reason the other mob play beneath themselves. If this happens we can win. If not, we will likely finish second.

Beale's remit is to win trophies.

Done very well so far.

Was impressed at what he managed to get out of an absolutely shambolic front line towards the end of the season 

Capable strikers, refreshed and improved options on the wing and a capable goalkeeper will make a massive difference to the team. It's all going to come down to the recruitment 

28 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

Rodgers is terrible with money to spend. His eye for talent is shambolic 

I hope you are right I'd love him to fail and make an arse of himself but I'm not going to pin my hopes all on that Beale has to step up to the plate.

20 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Beale's remit is to win trophies.

Im sure it is, but not winning them does not equate to getting the sack.

So far he has lost 3 trophies, 2 of which he had full control to win. He aint any closer to the sack.

If we start underperforming against the dross in the league, then he will be rightfully under pressure.

Losing the league whilst amassing something like 90+ points wont see him sacked and neither it should.

1 minute ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

Im sure it is, but not winning them does not equate to getting the sack.

So far he has lost 3 trophies, 2 of which he had full control to win. He aint any closer to the sack.

If we start underperforming against the dross in the league, then he will be rightfully under pressure.

Losing the league whilst amassing something like 90+ points wont see him sacked and neither it should.

It really does. If he wins fuck all for a couple of seasons, he's gone.

Last season was never going to come into it given he took charge midseason. If we're sitting here in two years with no additional trophies, we'll be looking for a new boss.

They are not that good. We are a match. Would suggest we are slightly better technically.

This aside from bottling and being too loyal to deadood at Hampden games and shambolic defending from a shitbag Croatian at these and house of bum blasting and shame.

3 minutes ago, The Dude said:

It really does. If he wins fuck all for a couple of seasons, he's gone.

Last season was never going to come into it given he took charge midseason. If we're sitting here in two years with no additional trophies, we'll be looking for a new boss.

It's not what he said but don't let that interupt you from your usual shite. You'd start a fight in an empty room.

1 minute ago, theiconicman said:

It's not what he said but don't let that interupt you from your usual shite. You'd start a fight in an empty room.

Can't you read or are you just a fucking moron?

"but not winning them does not equate to getting the sack."

Consistently nott winning trophies will see any Rangers manager sacked.

2 hours ago, graeme_4 said:

I think Beale did well with the hand he was dealt, but equally others can rightfully take the view that he saw us fall further behind in the league and collapsed in two cups against them. Plenty of mistakes from Beale along the way too. 

Not like he’s been amazing and any doubters should be silenced. 

He took over 9 points behind, finished 7 points behind.  I've heard the term 'meaningless games' mentioned in relation to them but imo that's an injustice to Beale as he'd have been slaughtered for finishing the season poorly.

Beale has made mistakes 100%. But he's done enough imo to give confidence for several reasons incl points, scudding them, turning a sinking ship and signings. Doubters aren't unreasonable. The OP thriving in negativity however is a riddy.

20 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Can't you read or are you just a fucking moron?

"but not winning them does not equate to getting the sack."

Consistently nott winning trophies will see any Rangers manager sacked.

12 minutes ago, gazza27 said:

That’s utter pish 

Steven Gerrard, appointed manager in April 2018. Only trophy won, March 2021.

Gerrard was given extra time as we were big underdogs and we could see that things were improving.

Same with Beale. If its clear that he is doing well with us, and we are scudding everyone in the league outwith them and losing tight title fights, then he will be given time.

If we win every game outside of the old firms for the next 2 years domestically and lose the titles on goal difference and the cups on penalties, whilst they outspend us by several 10's of millions then he simply wont get the sack. Its absolutely fucking stupid to suggest he would.

Just now, mitre_mouldmaster said:

Gerrard was given extra time as we were big underdogs and we could see that things were improving.

Same with Beale. If its clear that he is doing well with us, and we are scudding everyone in the league outwith them and losing tight title fights, then he will be given time.

If we win every game outside of the old firms for the next 2 years domestically and lose the titles on goal difference and the cups on penalties, whilst they outspend us by several 10's of millions then he simply wont get the sack. Its absolutely fucking stupid to suggest he would.

Do you think Gerrard would have been allowed to remain in charge indefinitely had he failed to stop them winning 10?

They don't outspend us to that degree now. Our wagebill last year was 55m, Celtic's was 59m. Last summer we spent c15m on signings, Celtic spent c25m.

Where are these several 10s of millions they are outspending us by?

6 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

There is a lot of overconfidence going about if we’re being honest. 

Rodgers won 7/7 trophies, left with the league all but wrapped up for his 8th and people somehow think a team/management team that then lost the next 3 (4 if you wanty count the Scottish that got played in the next season) trophies against Neil fucking Lennon were going to overtake him.

Beale’s been a failure so far, and he absolutely needs CL qualification.

League Cup is massive for him. 

1 hour ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

He took over 9 points behind, finished 7 points behind.  I've heard the term 'meaningless games' mentioned in relation to them but imo that's an injustice to Beale as he'd have been slaughtered for finishing the season poorly.

Beale has made mistakes 100%. But he's done enough imo to give confidence for several reasons incl points, scudding them, turning a sinking ship and signings. Doubters aren't unreasonable. The OP thriving in negativity however is a riddy.

Didn’t really. When the league was won we were 12 or 13 behind. The gap only closed because they chucked it.

Meaningless in that there was nothing to play for. No trophies, league position, prize money, or bragging rights up for grabs. A nice wee day out in the sun that I enjoyed, but that was it.

I’m backing him btw. He’s very driven. 

1 hour ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

His job is to beat Celtic to the league title every season. If he doesn't achieve that, regardless of budget imbalances or how close it turns out to be, he will get sacked - and rightfully so, it's his remit to win trophies.