New Daily Record blog.

Just now, Bluepeter9 said:

:lol::lol: right? Only amongst your wee band of Rangers haters. 

Don't conflate Rangers with scummy individuals. I love one and fucking despise the other. 

47 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Minimum of once a week but there's opportunities for more.

If you can conjure an article that is hateful towards both Rangers and the Conservative party, that rag will have you on the front page. Just make a story up about Boris Johnson doing something inappropriate in a bar where a Rangers game was on in the background. 

29 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Totally understand that but I would say I'm not there as a reporter. I'm there for an opinion blog on Rangers and what's going on with the club.

Can I ask who is your adviser at the club?

I'm assuming you have one if you're able to report on what's happening at the club?

Cos I sure as fuck would like tae know maself, but I'm no buying that rhag tae find oot.

28 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Some of the stuff I've not touched is down to some of the facts still being up in the air. Stuff like the EBTs, if the tax tribunal says we done nothing wrong, you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be coming out all guns blazing towards those who fucked us over. Conversely, if we are 'guilty' SDM will be getting both barrels. I'd rather sit it out and wait and be in a position to be right than end up with egg on my face down the line.

"I'll be coming out all guns blazing"

Except we all know you won't. It'll be watered down rubbish with just enough self loathing to ensure you still get the gig. 

3 hours ago, The Dude said:

Taken from blog        

"With Brendan Rodgers' side miles ahead of us, Aberdeen almost certainly finishing second in the league and St Johnstone breathing down our neck for the final Europa League place"

Given that celtic and aberdeen are in the Scottish Cup final and both have already qualified for Europe is it not the case that Rangers only need one point from our last four games to qualify for a place in the Europa.

49 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Already said I wont be touching it. It has fuck all to do with Rangers. Dunno if you saw the bit yesterday where they tracked down Torbett to CA but it's not something I feel is in anyway relevant to a weekly blog about Rangers.

El Hadji Diouf and Mark Walters were Rangers players.....wouldn't it be fitting if someone wrote a piece in the rebel and explained in detail to Brenda and Sinclair that this is nothing new in Scotland as it has been happening for years and we do not condone no matter what colour of strip is being worn and just for the record two young Rangers fans have been bottled by a certain shower of beggars and no one in their support has seen fit to help bring the perpetrators to justice........

35 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Some of the stuff I've not touched is down to some of the facts still being up in the air. Stuff like the EBTs, if the tax tribunal says we done nothing wrong, you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be coming out all guns blazing towards those who fucked us over. Conversely, if we are 'guilty' SDM will be getting both barrels. I'd rather sit it out and wait and be in a position to be right than end up with egg on my face down the line.

I was meaning in terms of the media witch-hunt given that tax avoidance schemes are ten-a-penny in high wage industries never mind one like football. The whole thing was well OTT whatever the verdict but the media, football clubs, other supporters, and the governing bodies really crucified us. That's despite the fact it wasn't even what caused us to go bust. It was used simply to demonise us and deliberately mixed up with the Whyte ownership and going bust for that purpose.

If you look at what happens in England there can be no doubt our media is a vindictive circus.

I don't see how you can let rip though except in a very general way because to do a proper job you'd need to be going after many people who are in the media like Speirs, Thompson, Daly and papers like the Record themselves. You'll remember I showed you that the Record revealed the Whyte fraud two days before administration yet still slaughtered us. So slated us despite revealing we were the victims of a crime. That's the extent of what we were up against. It's the same with the likes of Speirs always making us out to be hate filled bigots.

I don't see what you can do because they wouldn't even publish a true account of what took place and you'd be sticking a knife in yourself with regards to a career in the media. The sad thing about it is if you control the narrative in the media you control what people know and thus believe. It's the same even in more important fields like politics. 

Even a generalised account though would be an improvement from what we've seen. Until now only Traynor and Walter have said anything. It's because so many of our people get paid by the cunts. Even rich ex-players have said nothing. Its good that you want to right enough but just don't see how you can in any meaningful way. 

2 hours ago, The Dude said:

I've not struggled over the last four years so I doubt I'll start now.

I already write for a bigger platform than the Daily Record. Just using twitter followers as a quick example 1 / DR has just over 100k. SB Nation 270k.

Feel free to go back through my last four years output. 2 / Can count on one hand the number of 'negative' articles I've written. 3 / So far it's helped my career no end.

1 / And very few will be Rangers supporters ... right? ..... as I said the comments section will be hoaching with scum fans agreeing with you.

2/ Well ... you can add this one ... as you have set a "record" with this blog .... hence all the criticism you are receiving ..... which I believe is exactly what you wanted so that you could measure the reaction ..... well all I can say is .... "If you sleep with dogs, you rise with fleas"...... enjoy.

3 /  Yes ....as long as you are being negative towards Rangers .... your career will shoot through the roof ... especially now you have joined the scum's partners in all things anti Rangers .... good for you then.

You will only ever be the token H** supporter ..... employed to try and make this apology of a paper look balanced .... but only if you play by their rules ... which are mainly aimed at the green half of the city .... the day you step on their toes will be your last .... but never mind eh? ..... you are already successful with all your other "outlets" paying for your services .... just not paying enough to cover your bills though ..... right you are then ... that explains it all ..... :p:

:UK:

Decent article and would be a bit more interesting to actually read more about his experience in Mexico and in particular his signings a lot of whom where from Argentina.

Sadly I don't think we will see it in the record as they are most interested in puff pieces that drive traffic.

I know a few people in the thread have slatted the OP but if we can get more bears in the media giving a balanced view that is positive. 

12 minutes ago, DBBTB said:

Having just read through this entire thread I think I do too :lol:

Well that's some valuable time your not going to get back.    Or view it as an investment in preparing to deal with future references to said blog as its bound to happen.  It being a DR thingy so its bound to create controversy.  The very association with the DR guarantees it. 

2 hours ago, The Dude said:

Why should the EBTS make a difference there? Murray ran up debts whilst portraying himself as our saviour then washed his hands of us when the banks closed in. He knew about Ticketus prior to administration and rather than report it, he met with Whyte and can't recall what was said about Ticketus. If anyone deserves hostility over what happened to us in 2012, it's Murray. 

3 hours ago, ianb1547 said:

so it's a true piece of journalism...agreed...and a rarity these days.

what story exactly would you write that would be a massive positive for Rangers right now?

I not asking for one now let's be honest fuck all positive about us at the minute.

The piece suits that rags negative Rangers theme. 

I'm curious as to when there is a positive story how will the DR react to that? Or how about as previously mentioned (if) James attempts to write about issues that the media shamefully ignore? 

5 hours ago, The Dude said:

The U20s stuff had nothing to do with the Record. But it was all about me building a name for myself as a blogger/writer/journo. I've never denied that for a minute and have said it since back when I started with Shoot (and even before that with Youth Football Scotland).

Crazy to think that someone would have a job and look to advance their career. 

What kind of guidance are you under at the DR? ? How tough is the editor on your free speech ? If you ever wrote Nothing positive about rangers , would it be censored to the point in which it became a negative?  

Why are you not battering down the door of the editor demanding fair and cohesive reporting on all football clubs, and in addition not this the paedo ring that has been working within a certain club.  

Also added to that,  you know how newspapers are good at tracking down people's spouses etc.  Have you or any of your colleagues tracked down the widow of Gordon Neely about the revelations recently.  ? Have you or any of your colleagues grabbed this story and ran with it to the point of moving off your fucking arse and getting out there.??

Much may be directed at mark daly and I recall sitting in the pub watching his documentary and people saying it was all lies.  Well it wasn't all lies was it  ... really ?

The fact he got off his arse and went to find the cunt Torbett earn s a feather in his cap for me . He may hate rangers . He may hate protestants. I don't know I have never met the man but the point is to you and your ilk .. get off u r arse out from behind a desk and stop looking at pictures from games to identify people singing etc when you should  he reporting on more.serious stuff. An issue that burns deep within the mentality of a club from.the east of Glasgow.  See once uou have done that sir... then maybe people will read you blogs with a bit more openness and respect For you chosen profession . 

Oh aye.  I almost forgot . I hope the fucking SNP get fucked tomorrow and in JUNE. 

Written by a right wing protestant bandsman who gives no quarter.ro dirty smelly left wing socialist tramps who use flags of Scotland and Palestine for curtains. 

Just what the he'll is it with those cretins ? Fuck me