Porteous Appeal Rejected

Malkster

8 minutes ago, The Specky Liar said:

Best bit about this is Morelos doesn't give one single fuck :lol: 

I thought this might be overturned, although I thought it was right, I was worried they might have made a case for a yellow.

That would have taken a bit of the shine off of the win

Time wasting from the 8th minute is actually incredible. 

Both Motherwell and Hibs had the opportunity to go top of the league when they played us. I think that sums up their shite tin pot mentality. 

Like someone else says, these teams can actually give us a game when they try and play football, we’ll probably always beat them bar the odd result but that’s exactly what happens when they time waste anyway so why not just make a game of it? Hibs haven’t beat us in 4 years, probably have one of the best attacking line ups in the league and were time wasting before they even scored. 

1 hour ago, Almacger said:

Exactly, standing with that canvas tells you everything you need to know about his mentality when it comes to playing against Rangers.  The guy is a total hate-filled wee Fanny.

0C89A70E-A8C5-46A0-98B0-5C476DA74E1E.jpeg

He should be done for that pic by his club alone, inciting violence and hate in a professional environment.

1 hour ago, Almacger said:

Exactly, standing with that canvas tells you everything you need to know about his mentality when it comes to playing against Rangers.  The guy is a total hate-filled wee Fanny.

0C89A70E-A8C5-46A0-98B0-5C476DA74E1E.jpeg

Too think the wee man has battered more goals past him and his shower of shite  than anyone else aswell 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣💙

League contacted Sky and asked for Dermot’s ref watch result and he said it was a red. 

When they play their partners from Glasgow, if he launches himself, at that pace  again into one of the mhanks new signings, he’ll get a red that day too.

Hope refs are brave enough to start carding these thugs, they let far too much crap like this go in our country, then we ask ourselves why Scottish players / national team are shite or we don’t attract sponsors.  Backwater pish no one gives a shit about. It’s being going on for years like the Cardoso semi-final, or Cf’s like Main being an attractive option for teams in our TOP league. Incredible really. 

2 hours ago, goaaaal said:

Ha Fuckin Ha the ref & his linesman  were total zoomers on Sunday .

That's about the only decision the cunts gave us correctly.

Maybe now they can apply the rules on top of that by clamping down on thuggery and blatant timewasting .

All of the above used to be met with like for like but doesn't do the team any good in the long run however if these Muppets were stricter in the rules of the game the product wouldn't be dragged into the shitter by cunts like him or his shitty gutter club.

Opposition time wasting against us is a joke. Hibs wasted time all the way up until we went 2-1 up, and yet the fourth official still put up the board for 5 minutes of stoppage time. They time wasted, so why 5 minutes? That’s not just a pop at Hibs. Every diddy club has done it at Ibrox so far this season. Ticket holders getting short changed by persistent time wasting from the opposition. Officials should nip it in the bud right away and that would stop it.

56 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Time wasting from the 8th minute is actually incredible. 

Both Motherwell and Hibs had the opportunity to go top of the league when they played us. I think that sums up their shite tin pot mentality. 

Like someone else says, these teams can actually give us a game when they try and play football, we’ll probably always beat them bar the odd result but that’s exactly what happens when they time waste anyway so why not just make a game of it? Hibs haven’t beat us in 4 years, probably have one of the best attacking line ups in the league and were time wasting before they even scored. 

Really don’t get this, teams in this league are their own worst enemy. If teams put the same effort into playing us into every other game they may get a lot closer to winning the league a la Dundee, take the blue tinted specs off and they were very unlucky not to get anything off us, the next week get beat off st johnstone 3-1. 

2 hours ago, BouncyBluenose87 said:

Opposition time wasting against us is a joke. Hibs wasted time all the way up until we went 2-1 up, and yet the fourth official still put up the board for 5 minutes of stoppage time. They time wasted, so why 5 minutes? That’s not just a pop at Hibs. Every diddy club has done it at Ibrox so far this season. Ticket holders getting short changed by persistent time wasting from the opposition. Officials should nip it in the bud right away and that would stop it.

I watched the "battle fever" podcast a couple of weeks ago after the Motherwell game when they had Mike McCurry the ex ref on, it was interesting listening to his comments re: time wasting, he was saying that the referees association went to the SFA bigwigs a number of years ago and said that they could stop the increasing trend in time wasting by yellow carding those who persist in it right away thus nipping it in the bud, when asked by the podders "how can you tell the difference between those faking an injury and a genuine injury" his reply was " we [the refs] all know who is faking it and who's not', when the refs asked for support the SFA refused to back them, it was an eye opener for me.

15 minutes ago, slimjim1690 said:

I watched the "battle fever" podcast a couple of weeks ago after the Motherwell game when they had Mike McCurry the ex ref on, it was interesting listening to his comments re: time wasting, he was saying that the referees association went to the SFA bigwigs a number of years ago and said that they could stop the increasing trend in time wasting by yellow carding those who persist in it right away thus nipping it in the bud, when asked by the podders "how can you tell the difference between those faking an injury and a genuine injury" his reply was " we [the refs] all know who is faking it and who's not', when the refs asked for support the SFA refused to back them, it was an eye opener for me.

When he says "we all know" he really just thinks he knows. He can't actually tell any more than anyone else.

That's what makes it a difficult subject, there is no real way to know if someone's faking it or not. From the situation, e.g. a shit team are a goal up on a good team, we can take it as being likely that they're at it but that's different to actually knowing.