*****Official Dundee Hibs v The Champions Match Thread*****

BridgeIsBlue

47 minutes ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

That was tactics, the games lost that, put a tackle in or cause an incident to upset the apple cart. Used to have players in the game streetwise to do that disnae happen now.

100%. Played at a half decent level as centre forward myself and it was a massive part of the game then. Don’t think I’d do today. 

Pathetic performance today.  Useless midfielders who only pass out wide or backwards.  Our game plan seems to be just cross the ball in the box aimlessly or terrible lumps up the pitch.  At least half the team need to be dropped and the other half a kick up the backside.  Worst we've played in years.

Shambolic performance from start to finish we looked second best all over the park in particular the midfield. Davis had no help from Lundstram at all and Kamara looked way of his usual standards. I fear we have a similar issue as them last year in that we have one or two players thinking of pastures new. Goldson - Morelos - Kamara - Kent. 

Just now, DBBTB said:

Dundee Utd celebrating this win like it’s a cup final. Absolute diddy team who have achieved their single aim this season already. Hopefully they get relegated.

Beat us though, can’t even argue with it. Got what we deserved. 

Being everyone else’s ‘cup final’ is what comes with being Champions. 

Just now, DBBTB said:

Dundee Utd celebrating this win like it’s a cup final. Absolute diddy team who have achieved their single aim this season already. Hopefully they get relegated.

It’s a big win for them, first to do it in the league, we were outfought and their tatics were spot on

Under no certain terms is this acceptable. Losing to this shower of shit is ridiculous. We're not anywhere close to the team we were last year. Lundstrum is pish, Kent couldn't trap a bag of cement,  Goldson playing like an amateur, we never pushed this lot at all. No intensity at all in our play.