*****The Official Dundee v Rangers Match Thread*****

2 minutes ago, GA1972 said:

With the mentality of these fuds we’d be as well changing the entrance at Auchenhowie to say ‘Proudly the 2nd best team in Scotland’ 

Tav’ll have his highlights from the season on his instagram the same day celtic clinch the title 

Butland talking about a reset, Tav saying they have to step up - maybe the cunts should have reset and  stepped up at 5 o clock after Motherwell or maybe at the latest after fucking it at home against celtic 

Do we have to wait till Ross cunting County play us off the park before we step up ? 

Maybe we’ll step up after dropping more points tomorrow night - can’t wait till we step up though, there will be no fucking stopping us then. 

Might have to wait till after celtic Park too of course 

Think people can get lost in the weeds of press conference speak. But, one thing it does demonstrate is that the club (players/PR/media briefing team) do not know how to navigate a title race compared to our rivals across the city.

Just now, AGM_72 said:

Think people can get lost in the weeds of press conference speak. But, one thing it does demonstrate is that the club (players/PR/media briefing team) do not know how to navigate a title race compared to our rivals across the city.

Our players just don’t get it. Don’t think there’s a single player there who gets what it means to the support 

Delighted with second place 

13 minutes ago, Madina said:

"A good wake up call" , "we'll learn from this". Same old shitty soundbites after every fck up for seasons now. I expect that nonsense from Tav but Butland spouting it is a suprise. 

To be fair butland can’t say anything else . Hes no going to come out and say anything different from his captain . 

2 hours ago, esquire8 said:

Ridvan is back training but just on his own. 

:thumbup:

Good news mate ..... as far as his training on his own goes .... a wee whisper tells me he is fucked if he will train with the ones who lost to Ross County ...😛

🇬🇧

5 minutes ago, Bobby Hume said:

:thumbup:

Good news mate ..... as far as his training on his own goes .... a wee whisper tells me he is fucked if he will train with the ones who lost to Ross County ...😛

🇬🇧

😂😂😂

Quite right too, Bobby!!

🇬🇧 

3 hours ago, Madina said:

"A good wake up call" , "we'll learn from this". Same old shitty soundbites after every fck up for seasons now. I expect that nonsense from Tav but Butland spouting it is a suprise. 

To be fair we all know its bullshit but he has to come out with something. He cant really come and say "aye, we fucked it, we shat it yet again under pressure. Sorry for that, but aye, league looks done".  Even though the team, the fans, the management etc pretty much know its the case. Your better actually just ignoring these pressers.

8 minutes ago, BlueboyG said:

No idea what folk expect Butland to say, he's hardly going to say well these four shitebags in front of me just keep fucking up and our striker is pish so its hard to win games now. Although that would be the truth.

The same people moaning would be moaning if he buried the players.

2 hours ago, MurrayWilson said:

To be fair we all know its bullshit but he has to come out with something. He cant really come and say "aye, we fucked it, we shat it yet again under pressure. Sorry for that, but aye, league looks done".  Even though the team, the fans, the management etc pretty much know its the case. Your better actually just ignoring these pressers.

Don’t pay much attention to them tbh. A lot of cliche, generic replies to questions most of the time. More interested on fitness of players, who’s back etc.

6 hours ago, LegendofCoop said:

Sick and tired of the 'hopefully it will be a wake up call" shite these players come out with. How many wake ups do you need?

Admit you were shite and are determined to put it right.  

It’s cuntish. They’re fobbing us off. Too many happy to take the big wages and give it the sound bites. 
None of these bastards know what it means to play for this club.