***Manager/DOF rumours thread***

Andy.little

1 minute ago, wearethepeople1 said:

Keef saying the sameĀ 

look like it's done. Let's get him in pronto if that is the case for the OF gameĀ 

Do you think he'd make any difference ? A few days to assess the players sort out a game plan without actually having seen the scum play

Naw he'd be better to stay away till after the disaster.

Guest Lloyd72
Just now, KingKirk said:

:tu: Just hopee he doesn't get the finger pointed at him should we get pumped next week

On here?? Never!Ā 

:whistle:

Had never heard of Pedro until this morning, now from looking at a few pages on this he's probably maybe definitely our new manager who will 100% be a stroke of genius of a failure, doesn't give a fuck, might be gay, fights bulls, saved his dad's life, will sign Weiss when he gets here, sings the sash on the weekends and if nothing else, trying to pronounce his name Will be an entertaining night for many.

Aye, the futures bright

Guest Lloyd72
1 minute ago, Jack The Flipper said:

At least Kiernan will have a nervous breakdown now.

Senderos will be rocking back and forth and dribbling.

If kiernan thought the abuse off the fans was bad just wait till this cunt skewers him for misplacing a pass in his own box

Wilson has been offered the job-

Should have an answer within 24 hours

Sources from Southampton expecting him to stayĀ where he is after talks with Les Reed.

All from The Daily Mails Stephen McGowan (Kings man in the know? News now Rangers)

Ā 

3 minutes ago, pcbear said:

Sources from Southampton expecting him to stayĀ where he is after talks with Les Reed.

All from The Daily Mails Stephen McGowan (Kings man in the know? News now Rangers)

Ā 

Only us could appoint a manager without having a DOF first..

The list of managers doesn't inspire most of us, but outwith McLeish, the other candidates won't know what it means to be at Rangers. Now Warburton didn't understand this and the job seemed to overwhelm him, but he did bring in Weir as his assistant who we all thought would instill the winning mentality and demands of being a Rangers man, this didn't transpire unfortunately, so who does the new manager bring in? May I suggest, rightly or wrongly, that Ferguson's resignation at Clyde allows him to fulfil this role? If not him, then how important do we think it is to be someone who understands us or does the new manager just bring in their own man with no links?Ā 

10 minutes ago, pcbear said:

Ā 

Ahh FFS :(

I don't really want a DOF but he did seem an outstanding candidateĀ 

For a number of candidates the win situation is having their name merely mentioned in the context of the job at Rangers- suddenly they are subject to worldwide scrutiny and CV exposure which does them no harm at all with potential future employers or even their current employers.

The win win is getting the job and making a success of it. But the making a success of it largely depends on the amount of cash/ timeĀ they are going to be actually backed with.Ā 

1 minute ago, STEPPS BOY said:

We'll end up with Mcleish or John Brown as DOF..

Honestly I'll be furious if we appoint this cunt as manager and even though I don't even want a DOF if we fuck that up too with a sub-standard candidate, appointed after we appoint this 3rd rate manager after Robertson's hot air about best candidate available and the rest of the pish he spouts then I'll maybe even consider logging off here for a bit (can hear a few cheers) because I'm gonna be no fun to read at all.Ā 

We are a shambles of a club. The custodians are pissing themselves laughing at us. Good luck shifting season tickets ya rats.Ā 

Sad times.Ā