Bottle throwers

KeyserSoze

2 hours ago, Thermopylae said:

Perhaps tims with tickets? Just hard to believe Bears would do that :ang:.

Surely the Bears around them would report it? If it is one of us we are doing ourselves no favours by allowing them to continue following the team

Fucking unbelievable

34 minutes ago, Craiggybear said:

Firstly, Absolute scumbags throwing glass on the pitch and need lifetime bans from Ibrox.

But the Scottish media narrative is typical... 

"First Minister Nicola Sturgeon condemmed the actions of the Rangers supporters as mindless, thuggish behaviour"....

"...Three men were also arrested over vandalism before the game. The men aged 18, 22, and 25 were arrested after officers were called around 02:45 Sunday Morning after a large group was seen at the stadium and different areas were vandalised" .

Not one mention of who the "three men" or "large group" are affiliated with. Funny that. 

Lucky the groundstaff were able to get the shutters open they bastards tried to glue shut. Deliberately restricting entrances/exits and putting thousands at risk with that shite.... but that's no big deal I guess. 

Was just about to post similar. I was fuming when I seen it. A lot of people won't like it, but I'm embarrassed by more than one or two of our fucking mongoloid fans lately.

However.....The fucking faux outrage from the media and tarrier friends is a red neck. All of a sudden Sturgeon sees an opportunity to appease her soap dodgers voters. Now seeing all types of creatures of the night who were nowhere to be seen or heard for the last 12 months since we destroyed their ten now coming out and trying to stick the boot in. On some referee podcast today a couple former refs with priest sounding names want to deduct us points. 20 points... Where were all these cunts greeting after the shame game at their house of lies? Where were these cunts weeks ago when former Rangers player Barry McKay was hit with a bottle whilst taking a corner? 

Used to love my country.

2 hours ago, Thermopylae said:

I suppose that's true ... it's just hard to believe any bear would give our enemies a great big stick to beat us with :ang:

Unfortunately Thermo, there are a lot of idiots out there who don't engage their brains and don't care about the reputation of our club or fellow Rangers fans. 

12 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Where were these cunts weeks ago when former Rangers player Barry McKay was hit with a bottle whilst taking a corner? 

Fuck never mind the players... they were nowhere to be seen when 11 year old weans were getting glassed walking to the game a few seasons back. 

Still not one arrest for that as far as I'm aware. 

See the daily mail reporting it as a "new low" for scottish football

At first I was thinking do they not remember the running battles in the 80s and all the stabbings etc? But of course they remember it but they'll never ever give Rangers any credit for the steps taken to stop these kind of things happening. They know that there's no really that much you can actually do to stop everyone taking a bottle in, but they just want to use it to blacken our name as usual.

Don't buy into the narrative that this is a Rangers problem. It was one idiot.

39 minutes ago, Ladytonbear said:

Why they not asking for witnesses to the other alleged incident where apparently if you believe the tarriers some mank got his head split open by a bottle, surely this is the more serious incident ?

Any proof this even happened or just the tarrier statement?

3 hours ago, Negri's lovechild said:

Unfortunately Thermo, there are a lot of idiots out there who don't engage their brains and don't care about the reputation of our club or fellow Rangers fans. 

Full time on Sunday and some fuckwit decides to throw a coin at the tarriers from the middle of the Govan, only ever going to hit a bear 

Coin throwing = brainless cowardly dickhead

Coin throwing hitting fellow bears = brainless cowardly dickhead x 10

If you're on here and reading this have a word with yourself ffs

53 minutes ago, the cry was no said:

Full time on Sunday and some fuckwit decides to throw a coin at the tarriers from the middle of the Govan, only ever going to hit a bear 

Coin throwing = brainless cowardly dickhead

Coin throwing hitting fellow bears = brainless cowardly dickhead x 10

If you're on here and reading this have a word with yourself ffs

I just don't get it mate. It's like they totally disengage their brain. 

Surely they must realise that whoever they are throwing things at, it can and will cause damage to that person if they make contact. And that could be a woman or a child. 

Imagine of one of those bottles or coins hit a child? Doesn't bare thinking about. 

My bro told him to behave and that he was only ever going to hit a fellow bear. No surprise that he spent the next 2 minutes threatening to punch his head in cos it had fuck all to do with him

Clown looked about 30+, no a daft wee ned - embarrassment to himself and our fans/club

Back in the 70s I was in the Rangers end at Hampden about half way down when a bottle flew over us and burst a bears head open. Same sort of brainless dickhead thought he would hit a tarrier at the other end of the stadium and achieved about 50ft and a bottled bear

5 hours ago, graeme_4 said:

Not really. It’s becoming clear we’ve got a real problem with scumbag neds in our support. 

We haven’t got more or less a problem as others, it just seems that as the cunts in position of influence hate us and repeatedly broadcast what we do while ignoring mostly everything else 

Idiots are idiots and it doesn't matter which club they support but when it happens at Ibrox the mhedia just love it.

It gets front page coverage and then the politicians get involved just a clusterfuck of the highest order.

The people who hate us don't need any encouragement but fuckwits in our support keep handing them ammunition.

33 minutes ago, Bad Robot said:

We haven’t got more or less a problem as others, it just seems that as the cunts in position of influence hate us and repeatedly broadcast what we do while ignoring mostly everything else 

Not sure that’s the case anymore sadly. We’re involved in incident after incident. 

4 hours ago, graeme_4 said:

Not sure that’s the case anymore sadly. We’re involved in incident after incident. 

It is and your folding to the Rangers bad ra sellick good propaganda, multiple bottle throwing, attacking multiple pubs, ongoing sectarian abuse but never reported to the extent if it us

10 hours ago, Tiger Shaw said:

Why they not asking for witnesses to the other alleged incident where apparently if you believe the tarriers some mank got his head split open by a bottle, surely this is the more serious incident ?

Any proof this even happened or just the tarrier statement?

There's a photo of the boys head doing the rounds and Rangers have confirmed it happened.

6 hours ago, graeme_4 said:

There's issues and incidents that involve every team with a sizeable support. Us, them, sheep, Hivs etc.

Players attacked, items flung at players, seats broken, vandalism, naughty songs, fights and disorder in and outside ground. It all goes on.

When the msm and politicians make a big deal at incidents at 1 club the narrative soon becomes that the problem IS that one club. Don't fall for the propaganda.

27 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

There's issues and incidents that involve every team with a sizeable support. Us, them, sheep, Hivs etc.

Players attacked, items flung at players, seats broken, vandalism, naughty songs, fights and disorder in and outside ground. It all goes on.

When the msm and politicians make a big deal at incidents at 1 club the narrative soon becomes that the problem IS that one club. Don't fall for the propaganda.

While I agree with your post, especially on the reporting of incidents by the media and politico's, it does not take away from the fact that we have an unhealthy and increasing amount of fuckin idiots attending Ibrox, especially at European nights and scum games.

We need better effective stewarding, simple as that

3 minutes ago, Burt Macklin said:

There's obviously folk at the game who saw this happen. The club should issue a statement saying anyone who knows who did this and provides info leading to the dickhead getting caught gets free entry to all home games for them and their family for life.