Behaviour

Just now, graeme_4 said:

Barry is as bad as any one of the filth cheerleaders. Pish he comes out with is a disgrace. Takes the coin and puts his name to what he’s been told he will say. Either a halfwit, or puts money above Rangers, or both. Brilliant player, but a knob of a guy.

I think he's just a bit stupid. As you say a phenomenal player, but generally just a bit of a bawhum when asked on his opinion of anything Rangers. 

Thank fuck the rumours of Gio wanting him as part of the backroom staff was a lot of shite. Awful coach and too pally with the press for my liking.

9 minutes ago, Pure_Quality said:

I think he's just a bit stupid. As you say a phenomenal player, but generally just a bit of a bawhum when asked on his opinion of anything Rangers. 

Thank fuck the rumours of Gio wanting him as part of the backroom staff was a lot of shite. Awful coach and too pally with the press for my liking.

Great player but left for Blackburn Rovers (crap selection) and spouts some amount of pish in the media and managed to bankrupt himself despite earning a fortune while playing. Never met him but don't feel deprived.

13 minutes ago, bassettger said:

Great player but left for Blackburn Rovers (crap selection) and spouts some amount of pish in the media and managed to bankrupt himself despite earning a fortune while playing. Never met him but don't feel deprived.

I've got no ill will with anything he did as a player. Went to Blackburn because of Souness, where he was a great player btw.

He's just really, really stupid. Thick as mince and when a journo asks him a loaded question he'll answer the way they want. 

Lots of players do that though, it's not just him, but he's too daft to know what's going on.

1 hour ago, graeme_4 said:

Barry is as bad as any one of the filth cheerleaders. Pish he comes out with is a disgrace. Takes the coin and puts his name to what he’s been told he will say. Either a halfwit, or puts money above Rangers, or both. Brilliant player, but a knob of a guy.

Aye, but "shut up man :lol:".....

56 minutes ago, Pure_Quality said:

I've got no ill will with anything he did as a player. Went to Blackburn because of Souness, where he was a great player btw.

He's just really, really stupid. Thick as mince and when a journo asks him a loaded question he'll answer the way they want. 

Lots of players do that though, it's not just him, but he's too daft to know what's going on.

Barry is thick for a footballer which is saying something.

1 hour ago, Sunglasses Ron said:

A bit gobsmacked that that lot have printed a positive Rangers story and on the front page. Is that genuine ?! :lol: 
Still won’t be buying though, no thank you. 

Genuine...taken from their Twitter account (I wouldnae buy that shite either). I took it as evidence that they'd once printed a positive story. My be proper journalists who do the front page as opposed to the rancid tims who do the back page.