VanVeenRangers 2,707 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 One of my favourite ever players but as a pundit he is miles off it. He was happy seeing the second goal in yesterday and obviously loves the Gers but I really dont understand his way of thinking sometimes. I cant see him saying he'd rather have won the league in 2008 than Manchester. -------------------- Barry Ferguson insists even Europa League glory wouldn't make up for the pain of losing the league title to celtic this season. And the Rangers hero says he'd happily trade glory in Seville next month for a second Premiership crown on the bounce. But Ferguson wasn't having it as he said: "I've got to go for the league. I'm just giving you my honest opinion, I want to win the league. It's your bread and butter. Even now, with four or five weeks to go, I would still want the league rather than the Europa League. "It's over 38 games, it's a longer period. You go away to places where it's difficult, coming through the winter months. "It's just my opinion, people might be different, but I'm just saying I would rather win the league championship." Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Prso's headband 36,751 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 He fucks his own argument by saying it’s our bread and butter. Exactly, we have a 50/50 chance of winning the league every season. By our Euro trophy count were a 1 in 150 chance… In the current financial climate of clubs in Europe, the Europa is what everyone surely wants to win, the bragging rights will be endless literally for decades to come. Nobody will think back to 2022 and think aw aye cellic won the league, it’ll be aw aye I was there when Rangers won the Europa league. Barry Ferguson, as usual, talks pish demise, Muz333, J-Maestro and 40 others 43 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
STEPPS BOY 77,488 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 DiamondDan 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
El-Hadji Spit RFC 756 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 How many games inc qualifiers will we have played to reach the Europa final? Is it 22? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueSuedeSambas 56,378 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Mental take. graeme_4 and DiamondDan 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post born a blue nose 92,617 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 1 minute ago, El-Hadji Spit RFC said: How many games inc qualifiers will we have played to reach the final? 39 AGM_72, RFCRobertson, left winger and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post The Godfather 75,665 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 Great footballer but that's where it ends. esquire8, RFCRobertson, plymouthranger and 10 others 13 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ger4life_1872 30,495 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Its so disappointing how bad he is The Archer 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post YearsofWar 549 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 12 minutes ago, MorelosRangers said: "It's over 38 games, it's a longer period. You go away to places where it's difficult, coming through the winter months." Didnae realise all our Europa fixtures were easy games at Ibrox in the summer. simplythebestest, Nk89, Amato and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 25,582 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Fucking mongo statement MurrayWilson 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 32,411 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Barry's missing being in the limelight and is trying to be relevant by playing the devil's advocate. Trooblue and DiamondDan 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post sausagetrunks 6,219 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 id take the eufa cup over a treble. the eufa cup is more prestigious and harder to win. Helicopter Sundae, kelvd1873, Bad Robot and 9 others 12 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post BlueSuedeSambas 56,378 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 Actually can’t believe how moronic a take that is. Winning the Europa League is once in a lifetime stuff if it happens RFCRobertson, simplythebestest, Essandoh and 11 others 14 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Creampuff 22,630 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 Great footballer with mashed potato for brains. Roy Hobbs, simplythebestest, Nk89 and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Specky Forum Organiser 69,514 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Madness Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIRB_72 4,148 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Aye he's talking pish here. Without stating the obvious of wanting to win both I would gladly give up one league title to win the Europa League. Would be our and Scottish football's biggest achievement when you consider the huge gulf in financial resources in European football now. DJXL, Kaydubya11 and Negri's lovechild 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheKingObv 10,860 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Fud DiamondDan 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post McEwan's Lager 32,051 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 He's a fucking idiot. Always has been. Probably can't bear it that someone after him may captain Rangers to a European trophy when he didn't. BillyG91, The Archer, Clemdog and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Willis 20,919 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 I want the champions league to be our bread and butter. And winning the Europa is the first step in making us constant serious contenders in Europe. I want to win both the league and Europa but if its between the two it has to be the Europa andyhrfc, Kaydubya11, hawkfalcons and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,389 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Keep him away from Ibrox, please. DiamondDan and The Archer 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 10,025 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 my reply is the same whenever he opens his mouth is 'shut up barry' Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post hawkfalcons 2,379 Posted April 18, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 18, 2022 europa league obviously ffs , we have won the league 55 times, European trophy once, its a no brainer plus you get automatic place in champions league BillyG91, Nk89, Kaydubya11 and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hawkfalcons 2,379 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 3 minutes ago, Willis said: I want the champions league to be our bread and butter. And winning the Europa is the first step in making us constant serious contenders in Europe. I want to win both the league and Europa but if its between the two it has to be the Europa absolutely agree Willis 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NI 930 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Barry, you need to stop talking at some point. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slimjim1690 4,534 Posted April 18, 2022 Share Posted April 18, 2022 Barry Ferguson's entitled to his opinion, Barry Ferguson's a bawbag, I'm entitled to mine. NeoGeo7, DiamondDan and kelvd1873 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...